Brittany Howard Releases New Song ‘Red Flags’

Brittany Howard has released ‘Red Flags’, the latest preview of her forthcoming album WHAT NOW. After announcing it with the title track, she’s now also shared the details of the follow-up to her 2019 solo debut Jaime, which lands on February 2 and was co-produced in Nashville with Shawn Everett. Listen to ‘Red Flags’ and find the album cover and tracklist below.

“In my past relationships, I’ve had a tendency to see red flags as part of some parade just for me — something for me to run right through without paying any attention,” Howard said of the new song in a statement. “To me, ‘Red Flags’ sounds very dystopian, which makes sense for a song that feels like end-of-times as far as me emotionally maturing. It’s like a big tower fell and now I have to create something new.”

WHAT NOW Cover Artwork:

WHAT NOW Tracklist:

1. Earth Sign
2. I Don’t
3. What Now
4. Red Flags
5. To Be Still
6. Interlude
7. Another Day
8. Prove It To You
9. Samson
10. Patience
11. Power To Undo
12. Every Color In Blue

Kim Rodiz

Kim Rodiz is a national journalist who wrote a lot of reports since 2014.

You may also like...