Peel Dream Magazine Announce New Album ‘Pad’, Share New Song

Peel Dream Magazine, the project led by Joe Stevens, have announced their next album. Pad, the follow-up to 2020’s Agitprop Alterna, is set to arrive on October 7 via Slumberland/Tough Love. The LP’s lead single and title track is out today, and it’s accompanied by a video by Ryan McGlade and Stevens. Check it out below.

“We filmed this video in Bed-Stuy at the home of a director friend Ryan McGlade, on a day off from the Soccer Mommy tour in New York this past March,” Stevens commented in a statement. “That apartment is supposed to be my pad. In the story of the record, I’m just stuck there, having been kicked out of Peel Dream Magazine. I wanted to frame it as a fairytale, where everyone gets to meet this aggrieved character, and read excerpts from the actual story about how I arrived at this place. It’s just a beginning, though. The song is one of my favorites from the new record, it’s just got a really unusual feel to it for me, and I think some folks might find it surprising.”

Pad Cover Artwork:

Pad Tracklist:

1. Not In The Band
2. Pad
3. Pictionary
4. Wanting And Waiting
5. Self-Actualization Center
6. Walk Around The Block
7. Hamlet
8. Penelope’s Suitors
9. Hiding Out
10. Jennifer Hindsight
11. Reiki
12. La Sol
13. Message The Manager
14. Roll In The Hay
15. Back In The Band

You may also like...