The Staves Announce New Album ‘All Now’, Share Video for New Single

The Staves have announced their next album, All Now. Produced by John Congleton, the follow-up to 2021’s Good Woman will be released on March 22, 2024 via Communion Records. It’s already been previewed by the single ‘You Held It All’, and the title track is out today. Check out its James Arden-directed video and find All Now‘s details below.

“It’s a stream of consciousness about frustration and feeling overwhelmed with modernity,” the band said of ‘All Now’ in a statement. “Kind of a rejection of the performative way we have to express ourselves now in order for it to be deemed valid.”

“We were in love with the old footage of singer-songwriters performing in shows like ‘The Old Grey Whistle Test’, and the way the audience hung on the singer’s every word,” they added of the visual. “We wanted to play with the idea of ‘All Now’ being an ideology and a message. Something that came from artists and creatives, but is then hijacked and commodified by corporate creeps, preaching the message to gain power.”

All Now Cover Artwork:

All Now Tracklist:

1. All Now
2. I Don’t Say It But I Feel It
3. Fundamental Memory
4. Make A Decision
5. The Echo
6. I’ll Never Leave You Alone
7. After School
8. Great Wave
9. Recognize
10. So Gracefully
11. The Important One
12. You Held It All

Kim Rodiz

Kim Rodiz is a national journalist who wrote a lot of reports since 2014.

You may also like...